Data privacy during service grace period

Privacy: Only you can access your photos and videos.

All of your photos are private by default. No one else can see your collection. You'll need your password to access them. Your content won't ever be shared unless you explicitly send it to someone.

Our Privacy Policy protects your rights.

You own your user content. Your content will not be sold or provided to any third party. Shoebox is committed to protecting your privacy, see our terms of service and privacy policy for details.

Data Deletion After Grace Period.

We announced on April 23rd that the Shoebox service was shutting down. The shut down process completed on June 2nd, 2019.

We're providing a grace period for you to download photos and videos back to your iPhone, iPad, Android, Mac, or Windows. After the export grace period all user content will be deleted from the Shoebox service.

Deleting Data.

If you’d like your data deleted from our service sooner, you can delete your account at any time. Deleting your account will delete all of your photos and videos from our service within 48 hours. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us