How do I delete my account?

To permanently delete your Shoebox account please do so via your Account Settings from any of the apps or by accessing the web app from a computer. 

A note: when you delete your account, your photos and videos will be permanently deleted. We can't restore deleted accounts.

To delete your account, please follow these steps:

On iPhone or iPad: 

  1. Go to "Me" 
  2. Tap "Settings"
  3. Select "Account"
  4. Tap "Delete Account"

On Android:

  1. Go to "Settings"
  2. Tap "General"
  3. Tap "Delete Account" at the bottom of the page

On Web, Mac or Windows: 

  1. Go to "Settings"
  2. Click 'Delete Account' at the bottom of the page
Once you've chosen to delete your account you will receive an email that contains instructions on how to securely delete your account (including a "deletion code"). 
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us