Privacy: Only you can access your photos and videos.
All of your photos are private by default. No one else can see your collection. You'll need your password to access them. Your content won't ever be shared unless you explicitly send it to someone.
You can delete your account at any time. Deleting your account will delete all of your photos and videos from our service within 48 hours.
Data Deletion After Shutdown.
On April 23rd Shoebox announced it was shutting down.
After the shutdown is complete, all user content will be deleted from the Shoebox service. Any accounts remaining after the service is shut down will be deleted in bulk.